Instructions for authors

Instructions for authors:

  1. The journal accepts papers in English or Russian.
  2. The number of authors of a paper is not limited.
  3. Authors have to submit one hardcopy and electronic version of manuscript and any graphic material.
  4. Manuscript should be printed on one side only of A4 paper with 1.5 line spacing (29-30 lines per page), font Times New Roman 14 pt.Electronic version of the manuscript should be prepared in Microsoft Word .doc The margins should be: left3 cm; right 1 cm; top and bottom2.5 cm.
  5. Manuscript should be 12-18 pages of length, including main text, figures (no more than 3), and references. Tables, figures and figure legends should be printed on separate pagesand attached at the bottom of the main text.
  6. Mathematical and chemical symbols, equations, and formulae should be clearly written and marked out.Math formulae should be typed in 10 pt font with MathType Equation, MathMagic Pro Equation, or Microsoft Equation editors.Figures (color) should be embedded in the word file with the possibility of further edition in Microsoft Word, or Excel (font 10), or submitted as separate files in jpg format (300×300dpi). Supply photographs in separate files in jpg format (300×300 dpi).
  7. At the beginning of the paper appropriate section should be specified:
  • history;
  • Olympic education;
  • athletic training;
  • biology;
  • medicine;
  • biomechanics;
  • psychology;
  • sociology, economics, management;
  • foreign experience;
  • from the experience of outstanding athletes;
  • an invitation to discussion;
  1. Text structure:
  • UDK;
  • section;
  • title (in Russian and English languages);
  • last name, name of the author(s) (in Russian and English languages);
  • complete name(s) of institution(s), address;
  • summary (in Russian, about 900-1200 characters). Structure: objective (that do not duplicate the paper title), methods (including information about contingent of participants of the study), results (e. g. “It was discovered…”, “It was found…”, “It was shown…”), and conclusion;
  • keywords (in Russian, no more than 5-6 words);
  • statement of the problem, significance;
  • connectionwith scientific themes and research programmes;
  • objective;
  • methods and organization of the studies (indicate the number of participants, their age, experimental design, and equipment used in the study);
  • results and discussion (practical studies should be illustrated with tables, providing the results of statistical analysis of the data, or charts, without duplication of the data in main text);
  • conclusions and prospects for further research;
  • list of referencesin original language which should be in compliance with international standards. References should be listed by alphabetical order of author; citations within the text are mandatory and listed by numbers from the list of references in square brackets (for example [2]). Reference should include complete title of the journal and names of all the authors of work. If the reference has a DOI, you must provide it at the end of the reference;
  • short abstract in Russian (200-300 characters);
  • author’s information (last name, name, position, academic degree, academic rank, complete name of institution and address of the author’s affiliated institution); postal code, address; phone numbers (work, mobile and home); email address).
  1. Review papers may have simplifiedstructure. The following parts are mandatory: statement of the problem, significance; objective; results and discussion; conclusions and prospects for further research; list of references.
  2. Manuscripts submitted for publication in the journal “Science in Olympic sport” are peer reviewed by internal, and when it is necessary (at the discretion of editors) by external referees. The main criteria for manuscript evaluation include the originality and novelty of the research, importance of the topic for the field, as well as its accessibility and interest for experts in different fields of sport science.
  3. Publication of articles is free of charge. After publication, the corresponding author will receive two hard copies free of charge.

Онлайн версия журнала "Наука в олимпийском спорте""

2017, 2
2017, 2
Index Copernicus Ulrichs eLIBRARY Академия Google Бібліотека Вернадського БМСИ Научная периодика Украины

Требования к оформлению статей

Требования к оформлению статей:

  1. Статьи принимаются на русском или английском языке.

  2. Количество авторов статьи не ограничивается.

  3. Текст статьи и графические материалы к ней подаются в одном экземпляре – в электронном варианте и распечатанными на бумаге.

  4. Статья печатается на одной стороне листа бумаги формата А4 через 1,5 интервала (29-30 строк на странице), шрифт Times new Roman 14 pt, формат Word. Поля: слева – 3 см; справа – 1 см; сверху и снизу – по 2,5 см.

  5. Объем статьи – 12-18 страниц, куда входят: текст, рисунки (не более трех), таблицы (не более трех), список литературы. Таблицы, рисунки и подписи к ним печатаются на отдельных страницах.

  6. Математические и химические формулы, символы должны быть четко написаны и размечены. Формулы (шрифт 10) – редакторы формул: MathType Equation, MathMagic Pro Equation, Microsoft Equation. Рисунки (цветные) выполняются с возможностью дальнейшей редакции в WORD, Exсel (шрифт 10) или в виде отдельных файлов в формате jpg (300x300dpi). Фото – в отдельном файле в формате jpg (300х300dpi).

  7. В начале статьи следует указать ее научное направление:

  • история;

  • олимпийское образование;

  • спортивная тренировка;

  • биология;

  • медицина;

  • биомеханика;

  • психология;

  • социология, экономика, менеджмент;

  • зарубежный опыт;

  • из опыта выдающихся спортсменов;

  • приглашаем к дискуссии.

  1. Структура статьи:

  • УДК;

  • направление;

  • название (на русском и английском языках);

  • фамилия, имя автора (авторов) (на русском и английском языках);

  • организация, город, страна;

  • аннотация (на русском языке, 900-1200 знаков). Структура: цель (не повторяя название статьи), методы (включая информацию о контингенте испытуемых), результаты (например, «Установлено…», «Выяснено…», «Показано…») и заключение;

  • ключевые слова (на русском языке, не более 5-6 слов);

  • постановка проблемы, актуальность;

  • связь с научными темами, программами;

  • цель;

  • методы и организация исследований (указать количество участников эксперимента, их возраст, условия проведения эксперимента, используемую аппаратуру);

  • результаты исследований и их обсуждение (практические исследования желательно иллюстрировать таблицами (со статистической обработкой) или рисунками, не дублируя результаты в тексте);

  • выводы и перспективы дальнейших исследований;

  • список литературы – в соответствии с международными стандартами на языке оригинала. Список литературы подается в алфавитном порядке; ссылка на литературу по тексту обязательна и указывается цифрами в квадратных скобках (например [2]). В ссылках на статьи из научных журналов указывать полное название журнала и перечислять всех авторов работы. Если ссылка имеет DOI, то обязательно указать в конце ссылки;

  • краткая аннотация на русском языке (200-300 знаков);

  • авторская справка (фамилия, имя, отчество, должность, ученая степень, ученое звание, полное название и адрес организации, где работает автор; почтовый индекс, адрес; номера телефонов (служебный, мобильный и домашний); адрес электронной почты).

  1. Для обзорных статей возможно упрощение структуры статьи. Обязательными компонентами являются: постановка проблемы, актуальность; цель; результаты исследований и их обсуждение; выводы и перспективы дальнейших исследований; список литературы.

  2. Статьи, предлагаемые их авторами для публикации в журнале «Наука в олимпийском спорте», подвергаются внутреннему, а если потребуется (по мнению редакции), то и внешнему рецензированию. Основными при рецензировании являются содержательная и научная сторона публикации, а также ее доступность и интерес для различных специалистов в сфере спорта.

  3. Публикация статей – бесплатная. После выхода журнала авторы получают по 2 экземпляра.

Онлайн версия журнала "Наука в олимпийском спорте""

2016, 1
2016, 1
Index Copernicus Ulrichs eLIBRARY Академия Google Бібліотека Вернадського БМСИ Научная периодика Украины